Backporting the EC2 Jenkins plugin to Hudson

It’s ah, not going well.

It’s going so not well that I’m considering switching to Jenkins just to see if that helps. And I have no idea if it even would. I don’t seem to be alone in this issue, and it’s disheartening that there’s not more compatibility between the two projects.

I know the FOSS movement is always about this type of thing, (Hudson being forked to Jenkins because of some sort of misunderstanding with Oracle, who “own” Hudson), but for the end user? It’s a giant pain. If I was a “regular” user, and not a programmer? I’d give up and either not do CI, or pay somebody to make the pain go away.

So…thanks, Jenkins/Hudson community, for sucking.

You can follow my pain on github, if you want.

Leave a Reply

