Contemplating iPhone 4S as next phone

I know, I know. When I got my Galaxy S, I was all about the Android. I still am. I think the OS has a ton to offer, and in almost every way that counts to my “giant computer geek/programmer” side, it’s superior.

But, that’s not the whole side of me. The other side is all about convenience, and functionality, and ease of use. And, unfortunately, it seems that iOS still has that over Android.

Switching is probably dependent on a few things. How jealous I get of Nikki’s new 4S, how awesome the new Nexus Prime is (and if it’s available on ATT in December), and if we get an untethered jailbreak for the 4S by December.

See, I’m up for a (subsidized) upgrade then. Right now, I’m torn. I think a jailbroken iPhone 4S with iOS5 may just push me back into the Apple boat, for a mobile device. I probably will be annoyed, and be all like “I could do that with my Android phone, why not now?” but who knows.

Leave a Reply

