When did America get so stupid??

Here in the United States, it’s winter. Parts of the US gets *lots* of snow this time of year. For example, the middle of the east coast just got pounded with several feet of snow. Earlier this year, the northeast got the same. Now, for those of you that don’t know, sometimes snow is really heavy. It will pile up in trees, and sometimes even knocks them over onto power lines. For real!!

When this happens, some will break out their generators, to keep the heat and lights on. Which is a smart thing, and demonstrates the capability for planning. This *usually* indicates intelligence. Appearances, as they say, can be deceiving.

I saw the first one, I think, several weeks ago. I thought it was a fluke, or a “just in case” gesture. As time has past, however, I’ve started to see them more and more. What are they, you ask? Tweets, ladies and gentlemen, tweets about not running your generator inside, or near an open window.

I couldn’t believe this was a necessity, and i still can’t. No, i haven’t done any research too see how many people have died or been hospitalized because of this, but i bet it’s a bunch. How stupid can you be?? A generator is a motor, and we *all* know (or should) that they don’t play well with the indoors.

I had no idea America was quite *that* stupid today. I say, stop tweeting, let the idiots die, and maybe I can stop seeing tweets and messages that make me want to move to Libya, or tell people I’m Canadian.

Leave a Reply

